About Us

As an institution of higher education and Islamic teaching, the State Islamic University of Sunan Gunung Djati Bandung (UIN SGD Bandung) has a great responsibility to develop Islamic and social sciences, which includes solving various problems encountered in the development process. Based on this awareness and responsibility, UIN SGD Bandung from time to time continues to make improvements, especially in the academic field.

The community’s need for the availability of experts and awareness of the importance of improving the development of academic quality is the starting point for improving the quality of services at UIN SGD Bandung in organizing the Postgraduate Program. The implementation has been going well and must be improved in terms of comprehensive and sustainable academic services.

The opening of the Postgraduate UIN SGD Bandung was initiated and started when this institution was still the State Islamic Institute (IAIN) in 1997. program. This was based on the Decree of the Minister of Religion Number 139 of 1997 concerning Permits for the Opening of a Masters Program (S2) with the Study Program of Islamic Studies at IAIN SGD Bandung. Meanwhile, the Doctoral Program (S3) was only opened in 2004 with two study programs, namely the Islamic Law Study Program and the Islamic Education Study Program. Several years later, through the Directorate General of Islamic Education, the Ministry of Religion again issued a permit to open a Philosophy of Religion study program for the Doctoral degree program (S3) in 2011 and the Comparative Religion study program (S3) in 2013.

Along with the increasing interest and public response to the master’s and doctoral levels of education, the UIN SGD Postgraduate Program provides no less than 3 study programs for the doctoral level and 12 study programs for the masters level, including:

1. Magister (S2) Ilmu Hukum
2. Magister (S2) Ekonomi Islam
3. Magister (S2) Ilmu Agama
4. Magister (S2) Pendidikan Agama Islam
5. Magister (S2) Hukum Keluarga
6. Magister (S2) Manajemen Pendidikan Islam
7. Magister (S2) Tafsir dan Ilmu Al-Qur’an
8. Magister (S2) Ilmu Hadits
9. Magister (S2) Pendidikan Bahasa Arab
10. Magister (S2) Komunikasi Penyiaran Islam
11. Magister (S2) Hukum Ekonomi Syariah
12 Magister (S2) Sejarah Peradaban Islam
13. Doktor (S3) Hukum Islam
14. Doktor (S3) Pendidikan Agama Islam
15. Doktor (S3) Ilmu Agama